Knowledge Centres

KNOWLEDGE
CENTRES

Through its Knowledge Centres, HKDI offers students access to interdisciplinary platforms and enables them to engage in projects with industry partners.

C I M T

CIMT is a comprehensive material archive and interactive learning platform designed to facilitate the exchange of material knowledge and associated applications among students, faculty, designers and manufacturers.

DESIS Lab

The HKDI Design for Social Innovation and Sustainability (DESIS) Lab for Social Design Research is a new cross-disciplinary action research group at HKDI. Its aim is to set up a research platform for social design, an emerging field advocating a new approach to design: ‘designers as enablers of social change’.

Fashion Archive

The HKDI Fashion Archive supports the use of real fashion products as teaching and learning tools that houses around 1,500 historical fashion items. Visitors can access the iconoclastic fashion items to understand the design, culture and history behind them via the interactive platform made available by the HKDI Fashion Archive.

Media Lab

The Media Lab nurtures and enhances the integration of innovative ideas and media technologies, as well as interactions between education, applied research, professional training and industry application.

知識資源中心

知識
資源中心

香港知專設計學院的倡導跨學科設計教育並鼓勵學生參與創新社會研究計劃,以推進設計思維。

知專設創源

知專設創源是一個全面的資料庫及互動學習平台,旨在促進學生、設計教育界、設計師及生產商在物料知識及相關應用方面的交流。

社會設計工作室

HKDI 社會設計工作室於2013年夏天成立,是一個全新的跨學科研究小組,旨在提供一個社會設計的研究平台,為設計提倡新方向、新領域−由設計師推動可持續發展的社會改革。

時裝資料館

時裝資料館透過有代表性的時裝珍藏,作為教學及學習工具。全新修葺的資料館總面積為 360 平方米,用以展示約 1,500 件擁有悠久歷史的時尚珍藏。參觀者透過全新的互動平台,觀賞這批珍藏的資料,深入了解及體驗時裝設計、時尚文化和時裝界的發展歷史。

媒體研究所

媒體研究所致力於孕育和融合創新意念及媒體科技,並推動教育、應用研究、專業培訓及行業應用的相互作用。媒體研究所設計部有由平面設計、二維或三維動態視像及產品等專業設計服務,彰顯媒體的物質性展現方法。