Global Learning

Global Learning

Nurturing Designers with a Global Perspective

HKDI is dedicated to cultivating students’ global perspective and cultural sensitivity. Through partnerships with renowned design schools around the world, we offer an opportunity for students to engage in cross-cultural learning supported by overseas exchange scholarships.

Scholarship and Donation

Your Support Matters

HKDI invites donations for our International Exchange Programme, in support of outstanding yet financially challenged students to broaden their horizon through overseas exchange.

+ Details

Scholarship

Indebted to our donor’s generous support, HKDI offers various scholarships to support outstanding students for overseas exchange, or reward students for academic merit and/or degree study.

Travelling Scholarships for Overseas Exchange

ARCHIPLUS INTERNATIONAL EXCHANGE SCHOLARSHIP

Archiplus International Limited is a comprehensive property development consultancy and architectural engineering professional services company. It supports young design students in the built environment field to become agents of positive change in their own lives and as part of the society of Hong Kong community.

ESPRIT INTERNATIONAL EXCHANGE SCHOLARSHIP

International fashion brand Esprit has represented style and quality since 1968. Established in 1993, the Esprit Cares Trust provides financial support and charitable donations to communities. It endorses an annual exchange scholarship for HKDI design students to participate in full-semester or short study trips to renowned design schools in Europe.

GOLDEN BAUHINIA WOMEN ENTREPRENEUR ASSOCIATION SCHOLARSHIP

The Golden Bauhinia Women Entrepreneur Association aims to unite female entrepreneurs across a number of industries ranging from finance, design, and education. With a vision for nurturing outstanding female students and paving way for their future contribution to Hong Kong, the Association establishes the Golden Bauhinia Women Entrepreneur Association Scholarship to support outstanding female students to participate in overseas exchange programmes.

MUSES FOUNDATION FOR CULTURE AND EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP

The Muses Foundation for Culture and Education nurtures talent in culture and education. Since 2013, the foundation has generously provided HKDI with a travelling scholarship to enrich students’ learning experience and enable them to gain exposure from European design traditions through a semester of study at renowned European universities or design institutions.

SENCO-MASSLINK OUTSTANDING STUDENT SCHOLARSHIP

A leading company in IT infrastructure and application software, SENCO-Masslink provides integrated desktop publishing solutions and delivers diverse computer technology. SENCO-Masslink is committed to community development through education. It recognises and rewards students who achieve outstanding performance by sponsoring their participation in academic exchange activities overseas.

Scholarship for Academic Achievement and Degree Study

BRIGHT FUTURE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION SCHOLARSHIP

This scholarship was established to sponsor outstanding VTC Foundation Diploma graduates to progress to Higher Diploma and Degree studies. It aims to nurture talented students with professional skillsets and attitudes to serve the design sector.

HSBC VOCATIONAL EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited (HSBC) established the HSBC Vocational Education Scholarship to recognise the outstanding achievements of Higher Diploma students pursuing Vocational and Professional Education and Training (VPET), especially in their vocational aspirations and commitments to Hong Kong.

THE HONG KONG JOCKEY CLUB SCHOLARSHIPS – VOCATIONAL EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP (FOR DEGREE STUDY OVERSEAS)

The Hong Kong Jockey Club encourages young people to dedicate themselves to professional development and give back to the industry. It awards full scholarships for up to two VTC Higher Diploma graduates per academic year to pursue overseas undergraduate studies at a VTC-partnering university or institution.

THE HONG KONG JOCKEY CLUB SCHOLARSHIPS – VOCATIONAL EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP (FOR HIGHER DIPLOMA STUDY)

This scholarship provides full tuition to outstanding graduates of Diploma of Vocational Education every year to pursue their Higher Diploma Studies.

ROTARY HONG KONG VOCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIP

This scholarship supports students striving to succeed in their professions through vocational education and training. For each academic year starting from 2015/16, outstanding students with financial needs per academic year have been receiving sponsorship to study for Foundation Diploma, Higher Diploma or Degree Programme.

ENHANCED SCHEME FOR SUBSIDY ON EXCHANGE TO POST-SECONDARY STUDENTS (ENSSE) AND SCHEME FOR SUBSIDY ON EXCHANGE TO ‘BELT AND ROAD’ REGIONS FOR POST-SECONDARY STUDENTS (SSEBR)

The two schemes subsidise local full-time student with financial needs, who are enrolled in locally-accredited sub-degree level of study, to participate in overseas exchange programmes.

国际交流  |  香港知专设计学院

国际交流

国际交流

培育具国际视野的设计师

HKDI 致力培育学生的国际视野及文化触觉,我们全球知名的设计学院合作,并提供学术交流奖学金。让学生前往海外大学进行一个学期的学术交流,藉此扩阔视野。.

学术合作伙伴

美洲

澳洲

亚洲

欧洲

奖学金及捐赠

赞助学术交流

HKDI欢迎社会各界人士赞助成绩优异及有经济需要的学生前往海外进行学术交流。

+ 详情

奖学金

亚设贝佳国际有限公司为综合房地产开发谘询和建筑工程专业服务公司,其奖学金旨在鼓励主修建筑环境设计的年轻学生为个人生活带来正向影响,并为香港社会作出积极贡献。

海外交流旅游奖学金

亚设贝佳国际交流奖学金

亚设贝佳国际有限公司为综合房地产开发咨询和建筑工程专业服务公司,其奖学金旨在鼓励主修建筑环境设计的年轻学生为个人生活带来正向影响,并为香港社会作出积极贡献。

思捷国际交流奖学金

国际时装品牌 Esprit 成立于 1968 年,是时尚与质量的代表。Esprit Cares Trust于 1993 年成立,为小区提供财务支持和慈善捐助,又为HKDI 学生提供年度奖学金,资助他们远赴欧洲著名设计学校作学期或短期交流。

金紫荆女企业家协会奖学金

金紫荆女企业家协会致力促进不同行业包括金融、设计及教育界女企业家之间的联系,并积极培育年轻一代,透过设立金紫荆女企业家协会奖学金,资助杰出女学生前往海外作学术交流,以装备自己为香港未来作出贡献。

美思堂文教基金奖学金

美思堂文教基金奖学金旨在为文化界培育优秀人才。自 2013 年起,该基金为 HKDI学生提供海外交流奖学金,支持学生前往欧洲著名大学或设计机构展开学期交流或实习,以丰富学生的学习经历,及对欧洲设计传统的认识。

信港電腦有限公司 (SENCO-Masslink) 优秀学生奖学金

SENCO-Masslink 为业界领先的 IT 基础设施和应用软件公司,提供一站式桌面出版解决方案,并提供多种计算机科技。SENCO-Masslink 致力服务小区,支持教育发展,并透过赞助海外学术交流活动,表彰与奖励成绩优异的学生。

优越成绩及学士学位奖学金

鹏程慈善基金奖学金

本奖学金旨在资助职业训练局 (VTC) 基础文凭课程的优秀毕业生升读高级文凭及学位课程、培养杰出及具专业技能和态度的学生,为设计界服务。

汇丰职业教育奖学金

香港上海汇丰银行有限公司 (HSBC) 设立汇丰职业教育奖学金,以表彰成绩优异、对未来职业及香港社会发展有抱负的职业教育与培训 (VPET) 高级文凭学生。

香港赛马会奖学金 —— 职业教育奖学金(海外学习学位)

香港赛马会鼓励青少年追求专业发展并回馈业界。该奖学金每学年为杰出VTC 高级文凭毕业生提供全额奖学金,支持他们修读与 VTC 合作的海外大学本科课程。

香港赛马会奖学金 —— 职业教育奖学金(高级文凭)

本奖学金每年为基础文凭优秀毕业生提供升读高级文凭课程的全额学费。

扶轮香港职训奖学金

自 2015/16 学年起,本奖学金每学年资助有经济需要、并有志透过职业教育及培训取得专业成就的学生,修读 VTC 基础文凭课程、高级文凭课程或学位课程。

专上学生海外交流资助计划 (EnSSE) 及 专上学生海外交流「一带一路」地区资助计划(SSEBR)

两项资助计划旨在援助有经济需要的本地全日制副学位级别课程学生参与海外交流活动。